Queensland Miniature Race Car Club Inc.			
		2023 Racing Calendar	
January	28	Working Bee	
February	4	Practice	
	4-6	Otago Model Engineering Society Festival (Dunedin, New Zealand)	
	11	Practice	
	18	Wayne Burns Old Timer Trophy	
	25	Practice	
March	4	Practice	
	11	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am	
	18	Practice	
	24-26	Brisbane International Speed Competition (WMCR Event)	
April	1	Practice	
	1-2	SSME Sydney International & Sinclair Memorial Trophy (WMCR Event)	
	8	Easter Saturday	
	15	Practice	
	22	Practice	
	29	Speed Competition & Harry Ferguson Trophy (WMCR Event)	
	30	SSME Alf Lee Memorial Trophy (WMCR Event)	
Мау	6	Practice	
5	13	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am	
	20	Practice	
	27	Practice	
June	3	Australian Championships Speed Competition (WMCR Event)	
	10	Practice	
	17	Percy Clarke Trophy	
	24	Practice	
	25	SSME Owen Wuillemin Memorial Trophy (WMCR Event)	
July	1	Practice	
	8	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am	
	15	Practice	
	22	Cyril Clydesdale Toowoomba Trophy	
	29	Practice	
August	5	QMRCC Anniversary Championships Speed Competition (WMCR Event)	
	12	Practice	
	19	McPherson Trophy	
	26	Practice	
September	2	Practice	
Coptonisor	9	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am	
	16	Practice	
	23	Practice	
	24	SSME Peter Larsen Memorial Competition (WMCR Event)	
	30	Practice	
October	7	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am	
	14	Practice	
	21	CC Barnes Shield Standing 500 metres Competition	
	28	Practice	
	20	SSME Anniversary Championships (WMCR Event)	
November	4	Practice	
	11	Practice	
	18	Castrol Trophy Speed Competition (WMCR Event)	
	25	Practice	
Docombor			
December	2	Practice Stewart Cobcroft REDeX Trophy and Annual General Meeting @ 9:30 am	
Black - QMRCC F	-		
Red - QMRCC C		Green - QMRCC Competition / Event ICR Event Blue - SSME Competition WMCR Event (Sydney)	
ineu - WINIKUU U			

Queensland Miniature Race Car Club Inc.

Competition Explanations

Wayne Burns Old Timer Trophy and Stewart Cobcroft REDeX Trophy

These nominated speed competitions are run over 1 round, and are open to any open-wheel car without tuned pipe and without springing of the driving wheels (i.e. C Grade or M Class only). The car closest to the nominated is the winner.

Speed Competition

This is an outright speed event run over two rounds, open to cars from all classes.

Harry Ferguson Trophy

This two round competition is open to 3.5 cc M Class cars only, with the fastest car of the day declared the winner.

Worfold Trophy Points Score

This competition is run over two rounds on each of the five running days throughout the year. Each member is allowed only one car, and this car must be the same one run on each of the Points Score running days. During each run, the car must complete eight laps under its own power, excluding horsing. Each competitor will receive 4 points for attendance, and 8 points for 8 laps under power (pro rated for less) giving a maximum of 20 points per running day, or 100 points for the year. In the event of a tie for first place at the completion of the last round, these tied drivers will complete in a nominated speed event to decide the winner.

Percy Clarke Trophy

This is a nominated speed event run over two rounds, where any car which exceeds its nominated speed is disqualified and excluded from the results. The car with the closest speed below or on its nominated is the winner.

Australian Championships

This is an outright speed event run over two rounds, open to cars from all classes.

Cyril Clydesdale Toowoomba Trophy

This nominated speed competition is run over two rounds, with any car that is slower than its nominated being disqualified and excluded from the results. The car with the closest speed on or above its nominated is the winner.

QMRCC Anniversary Championships

This is an outright speed event run over two rounds, open to cars from all classes.

McPherson Trophy

This is a nominated speed event run over two rounds, with the closest to the nominated speed from either round being declared the winner.

CC Barnes Shield Standing 500 metres Trophy

This competition is open to all classes, and is run over one round. Cars are timed over 500 metres from a standing start, with the fastest time being declared the winner.

Castrol Trophy

This competition is run over two rounds, with the fastest car from any class on the day being declared the winner.

Club Champion Trophy

Points for all competitions throughout the year are totalled, with each driver being awarded points only for the one car they have nominated for the relevant competition. *Different cars can be nominated for different events*. Points will be awarded for each competition as follows:

1st - 25 Points	6th - 8 Points
2nd - 18 Points	7th - 6 Points
3rd - 15 Points	8th - 4 Points
4th - 12 Points	9th - 2 Points
5th - 10 Points	10th - 1 Point

WMCR Sanctioned Event

Note that Australian record claims will only be accepted on events marked as 'WMCR Event'.

SSME Events

Also note that events marked as 'SSME' are held at the Sydney Society of Model Engineers' track.