	Que	eensland Miniature Race Car Club Inc.
		2020 Racing Calendar
January	25	Working Bee and Practice
ebruary	1	Practice
	1 - 9	Otago Model Engineering Society Festival Week (Dunedin, New Zealand)
	8	Practice
	15	Wayne Burns Old Timer Trophy
	22	Practice
	29	Practice
March	7	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am
	14	Practice
	21	Practice
	28	Brisbane International Speed Competition (WMCR Event)
	29	SSME NSW Championships & W.G. Sinclair Memorial Trophy (WMCR Event)
April	4	Easter Saturday
	11	Practice
	18	Speed Competition & Harry Ferguson Trophy (WMCR Event)
	25	Practice
	26	SSME Alf Lee Memorial Trophy (WMCR Event)
Мау	2	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am
	9	Practice
	16	Practice
	23	Percy Clarke Trophy
	30	Practice
lune	6	Queensland Championships Speed Competition (WMCR Event)
ouno	13	Practice
	20	Practice
	27	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am
	28	SSME Owen Wuillemin Memorial Trophy (WMCR Event)
July	4	Practice
	11	Practice
	18	Cyril Clydesdale Toowoomba Trophy
	25	Practice
August	1	Practice
laguot	8	QMRCC Anniversary Championships Speed Competition (WMCR Event)
September	15	Practice
	22	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am
	29	Practice
	5	Practice
September	12	McPherson Trophy
	20	TMAC Model Expo (Sunday running day Final date to be confirmed)
	20	Practice
	20	SSME Peter Larsen Memorial Competition (WMCR Event)
Detabor	3	Practice
October	10	Worfold Trophy Points Score and General Meeting @ 9:30 am
	10	Practice
	24	Practice
	25	SSME Anniversary Championships (WMCR Event)
November	31	Practice
	7	CC Barnes Shield Standing 500 metres Competition
	14	Practice
	21	Castrol Trophy Speed Competition (WMCR Event)
.	28	
December	5	Stewart Cobcroft REDeX Trophy and Annual General Meeting @ 9:30 am
Black - QMRCC I		Green - QMRCC Competition / Event
	ompetition WI	MCR Event Blue - SSME Competition WMCR Event (Sydney)

Queensland Miniature Race Car Club Inc.

Competition Explanations

Wayne Burns Old Timer Trophy and Stewart Cobcroft REDeX Trophy

These nominated speed competitions are run over 1 round, and are open to any open-wheel car without tuned pipe and without springing of the driving wheels (i.e. C Grade or M Class only). The car closest to the nominated is the winner.

Speed Competition

This is an outright speed event run over two rounds, open to cars from all classes.

Harry Ferguson Trophy

This two round competition is open to 3.5 cc M Class cars only, with the fastest car of the day declared the winner.

Worfold Trophy Points Score

This competition is run over two rounds on each of the five running days throughout the year. Each member is allowed only one car, and this car must be the same one run on each of the Points Score running days. During each run, the car must complete eight laps under its own power, excluding horsing. Each competitor will receive 4 points for attendance, and 8 points for 8 laps under power (pro rated for less) giving a maximum of 20 points per running day, or 100 points for the year. In the event of a tie for first place at the completion of the last round, these tied drivers will complete in a nominated speed event to decide the winner.

Percy Clarke Trophy

This is a nominated speed event run over two rounds, where any car which exceeds its nominated speed is disqualified and excluded from the results. The car with the closest speed below its nominated is the winner.

Australian Championships

This is an outright speed event run over two rounds, open to cars from all classes.

Cyril Clydesdale Toowoomba Trophy

This nominated speed competition is run over two rounds, with any car that does not exceed (i.e. is slower than) its nominated being disqualified and excluded from the results. The car with the closest speed above its nominated is the winner.

QMRCC Anniversary Championships

This is an outright speed event run over two rounds, open to cars from all classes.

McPherson Trophy

This is a nominated speed event run over two rounds, with the closest to the nominated speed from either round being declared the winner.

CC Barnes Shield Standing 500 metres Trophy

This competition is open to all classes, and is run over one round. Cars are timed over 500 metres from a standing start, with the fastest time being declared the winner.

Castrol Trophy

This competition is run over two rounds, with the fastest car from any class on the day being declared the winner.

Club Champion Trophy

Points for all competitions throughout the year are totalled, with each driver being awarded points only for the one car they have nominated for the relevant competition. *Different cars can be nominated for different events*. Points will be awarded for each competition as follows:

1st - 25 Points	6th - 8 Points
2nd - 18 Points	7th - 6 Points
3rd - 15 Points	8th - 4 Points
4th - 12 Points	9th - 2 Points
5th - 10 Points	10th - 1 Point

WMCR Sanctioned Event

Note that Australian record claims will only be accepted on events marked as 'WMCR Event'.

SSME Events

Also note that events marked as 'SSME' are held at the Sydney Society of Model Engineers' track.